Scarborough Trip.

Last week on Bank Holiday Monday I joined my auntie, uncle, my cousins and their family friends on a trip to Scarborough. It was a great day out, I really enjoyed it. I hadn’t visited Scarborough before, not that I remembered anyway. It is a really lovely place, a beautiful seafront with fantastic views. We walked along the north side of the seafront and all the way to the other end of the south side, which took most of the day up. We stopped in between for a hot chocolate and a scone, which was very much needed at the time! It was freezing at the beginning of the day, the wind was so strong but it brightened up in the afternoon, and we got to see the sun!

After the long walk we were more than ready for our fish and chips! There’s nothing better than eating fish and chips on the seafront when your at the seaside. And look at the size of the portions, I couldn’t believe it..

IMG_0920

We spent the afternoon on the beach. I was building sand castles with my little cousin. I felt like a little child again, it brought back great memories of my time on Blackpool beach with my family when I was little. The sun was beaming down on us and it was lovely to sit and take in the sea air. So nice and relaxing, just sat there doing nothing. We walked back along the seafront and stopped for a drink in a really cute little courtyard type thing: A great end to a great day. The day involved a lot of walking which was a great change for me. It was great to see the sights, experience Scarborough’s seafront for the first time and spend some time with family. I’m really glad I tagged along. Check out some of the pictures I took along the way.. Enjoy!

FullSizeRender

IMG_0841

IMG_0957

IMG_0903

IMG_0937 (1)

IMG_0905

IMG_0830

IMG_0861

I loved Scarborough, I will definitely be returning sometime soon. I might even stay there and make it a little holiday to the seaside and experience more of what it has to offer.

Take care,
Emily Jane
xoxox

Leave a Reply

