10 Things to Cheer you up for Cheap!

I was just sat thinking that it has got to that time of the year where all everyone is doing it working, sleeping, eating, working and sleeping on repeat, whilst saving up for the summer, so I thought I would share a few of the little things that don’t cost a lot, that can really help to cheer you up on a down day. They always seem to work for me! These simple little things really help you wind down after a long week..

1. A nice LONG soak in the Bath.
Nothing says relaxation more than a nice soak in the bath after a long stressful week. I always add my favourite bubble bath, bath bomb and the added touch of scented candles to set the mood.

2. PAMPER yourself.
Take some time out for you. Buy a face mask, some new lotions, nail varnish and take some time out to pamper yourself. Take your time, let everything on your mind disappear and just think about you!

3. Settle down with a GOOD BOOK.
Find a really comfy spot, dim the lights and settle down with a good book. Try and make the topic of the book about something you love, it always helps when you are enjoying what you are reading and don’t want to put the book down!

4. TREAT yourself to some fresh flowers.
Make your home pretty with some fresh flowers in your favourite colour. Even if you do have to buy them yourself, they do really brighten up a room.

5. BUY yourself your favourite treats.
Who doesn’t enjoy relaxing on the sofa or in bed with their favourite chocolate, crisps and sweets? It’s okay to be naughty ever so often.

6. Settle down and watch a DISNEY film.
I don’t care what anyone says, ALL Disney films cheer you up. Even if you are a lover of the films or not. They are so positive and happy, that you can’t help but feel better after you’ve watched one.

7. Get CREATIVE – draw, colour, paint, bake, knit?
I always find it very therapeutic when I try and do something creative. Do some drawing, colour in a fresh new colouring book, paint a picture for a friend, bake a cake from scratch, make it up! Do something that takes time, enjoy creating something on your own. Be proud of it!

8. PLAN a trip.
Research places you want to visit around the world. I get a lot of enjoyment out of this, learning about different places and planning where I would love to visit. Pick a place you want to see and explore, then try and plan a route of what you will visit when you go.

9. Listen to HAPPY music.
Sing along to your favourite happy tunes, it’s bound to cheer you up. Put some cheesy 90s music on, it works for me!

10. Think POSITIVE thoughts.
Trust me, I know sometimes it can very hard, but try and train your mind to see the good Β in everything. Think of all the good things you have in your life and don’t dwell on the bad. Lie on your bed, sit in your favourite spot and just think about and appreciate everything you have.

These are just a few of the things I personally enjoy doing when I’m feeling abit down or I’m feeling exhausted after a long busy week. Try some of them out if you feel the same, I promise they will work wonders!

What do you do to cheer yourself up? Anything special or just some of the basic simple things like in this post? Let me know..

Take care,
Emily Jane
xoxox

3 thoughts on “10 Things to Cheer you up for Cheap!

Leave a Reply

