New Make-Up Haul.

Hello everyone!

Sorry again for my lack of posts, I’ve got so much going on at the moment that I just haven’t found the time! I had a day off work on Tuesday and decided to treat myself to a shopping and cinema day with my little sister. It was a really lovely day, it was nice to do something other than work, very relaxed too and it’s always nice to spend time with my sister. We went to see ‘Me Before You’ at the cinema, it was a fantastic film although very emotional! I’ll be blogging all about it at the weekend. I also treated myself to a few new makeup bits, so I thought I would share them with you all..

image

image
They even come with their own stand/case too!

I finally got round to buying myself some ‘Real Technique’ brushes. I’ve wanted some for so long but always thought they were abit pricey but there was an offer on in Superdrug and I decided to just go for it! I’ve only bought ‘The Core Collection Kit’ but I’m looking into buying the others very soon, once I’ve given these a go. The kit includes a detailer brush, a buffing brush, a pointed foundation brush and a contour brush. The collection was £20.99, and was part of a 3 for 2 offer on all beauty and cosmetics at Superdrug at the moment! I recommend you get to your nearest shop now..

image

I have been following ‘Zoella’ on Instagram and reading her blog recently and I saw that she had some new products out, so I thought I’d give something from her collect a go. I went for the ‘Double Creme, Body Creme’ which smells divine so I can’t wait to try it out on my skin! This product again was on offer for only £5.

image

‘Sinful Colours Professional’ are a new nail varnish brand exclusive to Superdrug at the moment. They have some really great colours in their collection but I went for a nice neutral colour, just to try it out before buying more of the collection. They are priced at £2.00 each at the moment so not too bad at all.

image

I’m all about the neutral colours at the moment and when I came across this beauty in the ‘Maybelline’ section I had to have it! I have quite a few of this brand now and I just love the colours and texture, it feels great on your lips. And funny enough, it smells good too, ha! I just love a new lipstick! I think this one must have been a popular one as it was more expensive than some of the others, this particular colour was £7.99!

image

I bought two products from ‘Rimmel London’. One is their new ‘Extreme Black, Volume Flash x 10 Mascara’ which I believe is amazing! I’ve heard a lot of people rave about it so I thought I’d give it a go myself, I LOVE big thick lashes! It was £5.99, a great price for mascara! The other is an oldie but a goldie, Rimmels ‘Wake Me Up Concealer’. I needed a new concealer and I know that I can rely on this brand. I have tried so many different ones lately which just haven’t been right for me so I’m back to the original which I’m sure won’t let me down! It’s smooth texture and perfect colour tone works wonders for me, and it was only £5.49, which was even better.

Have you tried any of these products? What did you think? Let me know below.

Keep Smiling,
Emily Jane
xoxox,

2 thoughts on “New Make-Up Haul.

Leave a Reply

