Countryfile PHOTOGRAPHY Comp!

My mum and dad watch Countryfile most Sunday nights and last week I was around and heard about their calendar competition they run every year. Having started photography a couple of months ago, I thought I would give it a go and enter! What have I got to lose right?! It can only improve my skills.

This year the theme was ‘From Dawn to Dusk’ which basically means literally anything! Obviously it has to be something to do with the show, I.e landscapes, animals, etc but it seemed to be so open this year! They select 12 winners for the calendar and the main winner selected by the judges wins some photography equipment worth £1000! How amazing is that! It seemed pretty simple to me, I just wanted to enter for the experience more than anything, but obviously been selected would be absolutely amazing!

Myself and my family visited Bakewell last weekend which was the ideal opportunity to capture some pictures! I personally think I managed to get some great pictures, but of course I’m bias! I didn’t have much time to plan what I was going to take, it really was just a spur of the moment thing! Here are the photos I entered into the competition..

5

3

6

I’m not too sure what happens next, I think the photos appear on their website and people vote for their favourites. If that is the case, I’ll be sure to let you know! What do you think of my photos? I’m always wanting to learn more!

Bye for now,
Emily Jane
xoxox

One thought on “Countryfile PHOTOGRAPHY Comp!

Leave a Reply

