BLOGMAS #5: Christmas Party Dress Ideas.

It’s my first Christmas Party of the year on Wednesday and I have frantically been searching for something to wear for the past two weeks or so! It’s been a very long process and I didn’t have much look until very late on. I started to get a little stressed about it as I just couldnt find the perfect outfit, so I thought I would share with you some of the little gems I came across this year, that seem to be popular, to try and help you out.

Work Christmas parties always seem to be so early on in December nowadays so it doesn’t leave you much time to plan your outfits when all the festivities start. I love dresses this time of year, everyone seems to go for a dress at Christmas time. So I’d like to share with you some of the different styles I came across, they may give you a little bit of inspiration..

img_0615
£27.99 NEW LOOK.

Velvet Dress: They were in every single shop whilst I was browsing this year, so they definitely must be ‘in’ this year!

img_0616
£41.25 Dorothy Perkins.

Sequins: A lot of dresses are fully covered in sequins this year, from top to bottom! These seem to reappear ever year but this year they are even more extravagant! Multicoloured to be exact but if you interested in something a little different this year this would be ideal. There are some beautiful sequin ones out there this year.

img_0617
£48.00 House of Fraser.

Black Lace: There are so so many black lace dresses this year, whether it be all lace or just the top lace. I absolutely love them all, definitely my style of dress!

img_0619
£21.00 ASOS.

Wrap Dresses: They seem to have wrap dresses in every different material,you can think of from silk to velvet. I think this particular style of dress is so flattening and there is so much choice on offer for this dress this year.

img_0620
£35.00 Misguided.

Bardot Dresses: This type of dress is so elegant and classy in my opinion I just wish I had the figure to pull them off. There are lots a different colours on offer in every shop in this style, they are such beautiful dresses.

img_0621
£15.00 Pretty Little Thing. ONLINE

High Neck Dresses: Another style that is in this season, again in so many different varieties. I like this look as its something different and garenteed to make you stand out on the dance floor.

And if all else fails you can always go for the little black dress, that always goes down a storm!

I hope you have the best nights out this year, enjoy yourselves!

20 days to go..

Emily Jane xo

* images not my own!

2 thoughts on “BLOGMAS #5: Christmas Party Dress Ideas.

Leave a Reply

