BLOGMAS #8: Christmas Decorations.

I absolutely adore how Christmassy our house is, and I want to share with you some of my personal favourite decorations in my home and some of the new ones that have been added to the collection this year. As I’ve said before Christmas decorations are a big thing for me at Christmas. They start off the Christmas festivities and also make your home look so pretty. I love the feeling of sitting in front of the TV with all the decorations around, it makes the room so cosy! Obviously the tree is your main decoration in your living room but I love all the little pieces placed around the room..Here are a few of my personal favourite that have been in the family for years now:


Light up Santa: This little dude is a little past its best really but we can’t bring ourselves to throw him away! He’s part of the family..


Christmas Tea Lights: We have had these for as long as I can remember! They have been placed on possibly every surface we own over the years and this year are living on our kitchen window sill. How cute are they?!


Pot Santa: This one has sat on top of our TV for years too. I think this was bought when I was born, so it’s now 22 years old. Another little ornament we cherish every year. 


Snow Scene: Its a little tradition in our house to have a little snow scene under our Christmas tree. It chances every year but it displays some of the cutest little ornaments. There’s always the little Forrest and the little Jesus crib too, ha! It’s definitely something I will carry on in my own home when I finally move out, I love it!

Me and my mum visited SO MANY different Christmas shops in search of a few new bits and bobs for the living room this year. Our living room is newly decorated so we wanted to do something a little different than normal. Here are a few of the new decorations that have joined the collection this year:


Checked Santa: How adorable is he? We had to have him the minute we saw him. He was Β£20 from Dunelm. You can still purchase one of him here.


Light up Presents: These look pretty both lit up and not lit during the day. We thought they were something different and they caught our eyes in the shop. We bought them for Β£35 at The Range. You can buy them here.


Toy Soldiers: How cute are these little fellas?! We thought they were playful but classy too. We bought them from B&M for Β£1.99 each, what a bargain! Get them here


Snow Globe: I actually adore this new addition. It looks fabulous, it sings jingle bells and the Santa moves round on his sleigh at the same time as the train going round under the bridge!! How amazing? A fantastic new toy for us! We bought this at the Lincoln Christmas Market off one of the little stalls. They do sell them in most Christmas shops though. 

Little Red Lantern: This is a little gem of a piece, I love it. You only need a little tea light inside to showcase the beautiful little pattern on the outside. Again this is from B&M but unfortunately it isn’t on there website anymore! 

I really do love how our house is decorated this year. It looks like Santas grotto! I’d love to see some of your favourite decorations, if you’d like to post them below 😊 

17 days to go..

Emily Jane xo
 

3 thoughts on “BLOGMAS #8: Christmas Decorations.

Leave a Reply

